Rehash 2011

2011’s Trout species list:

  • Rainbow Trout
  • Brown Trout
  • Gila Trout
  • Snake River Cutthroat Trout
  • Golden Trout
  • Rio Grande Cutthroat Trout
  • Brook Trout
  • Colorado River Cutthroat Trout
  • Greenback Cutthroat Trout

I was hoping to add Apache Trout to the list, but the fires in New Mexico and Arizona Prevented me from doing so and the fire in Raton was my last straw. The path I took this year lead me here to Colorado. I’m proud of this list, even though not as vast as some, it made me feel good to look back on my fish this year. The list of people I met this year are just as diverse and I am glad that I met each and every person. From Anderson to Zimmerman and everyone in between (also glad that I met both an “A” and “Z” name, otherwise it wouldn’t sound so expansive). I had a blast on our trips or short meetings. Above all, I’d like to thank the readers of my lonely little world over here. All 4 of you. 😉

Hmmm… Top 5 trips of last year in no particular order:

This year, fly fishing took a ritualistic turn for me. Not as far as bathing in the blood of a lamb and dancing around a fire, but I have realized the things I have done for years are quirks to my style of fishing. I blame this on the people I fish with and the fact that I am able to talk about fishing more. I’m stuck in my ways. This really opens a whole new post, but I’ll keep it to myself for now. It was a good year and I hope it goes the same or better next year.

10 responses to “Rehash 2011

Leave a Reply

